SICK DAY

For the past few days I have been trying to stave off a huge cold. Even though I was feeling really uncomfortable and not sleeping vey well, I refused to see a doctor—until this morning; when it looks like I needed more than just soup and hot herbal tea.  I really never like seeing the doctor because of all the waiting that one has to do before that-and that does nothing to help one feel better.

The good news is when I confessed my attempts of staying away from the doctor’s as long as possible, the paediatrician (who is really nice and lovely man and took time to explain to me the meds that I needed), checked my records and told me I was highly successful! –’cause the last time I went to a doctor was March 2012; a year ago! So I guess that’s something to rejoice about! I guess I gotta thank the PT sessions for keeping the doc away!

So I came back and I just slept and slept and slept-I think all I really needed to have a good rest and not be so bogged by work—although it seems like I have a gigantic cold.

I felt a bit starved after many hours of resting, so this was conjured up:

Steamed Rice Roll with lotsof veggies, minced meat and mushrooms.

Picture 035

Right now, all I want to do is this:

(picture taken at Starbucks whilst waiting for the Hubster to finish his practice last week)

And to rest some more. Let’s hope this gigantic cold will blow over soon! (pardon the pun!) 🙂

I feel a bit incapacitated at the moment, so I’m really looking forward to feeling bright eyed and bushy tailed again!

Picture 030

When was the last time you visited the doctor’s?

Leave a Reply

