In A Nutshell

Physiotherapy and PT sessions have been a great help for my arm. In a nutshell, it looks like an epic lesson from God on the value of patience. Seriously. The past few weeks have all been about patience, listening to my body and not giving up. I think special special thanks go to my trainer who has been adopting methods and exercises to help strengthen my arm. It puts life in a whole different perspective when small things like being able to raise my arm laterally and scratch my back properly are worth a whoop and a half.

In a nutshell, I attended the course below and it has also helped me with my outlook. Does anyone remember reading the book? Stephen Covey passed away last year after a fall from a biking accident. He was 79 yrs old and the world has lost a great thinker and proppnent of values and principles.

Picture 228

Some stuff that resonated with me:

1) The space between stimuli and reaction is huge and what you make it to be. There are so many different reactions that you can adopt so step back, think and choose wisely.

2) The only person I can change is ME. The only time is NOW and the day to do things is TODAY.

3) Carry your own weather, be proactive and never let yesterday hijack today and tomorrow.

It was a really good course that reiterated several things I procrastinated to put into action and reminded me about reining in my very impatient and sometimes not very nice personality when I react rashly to things.

In a nutshell once again, my attitude and reaction is entirely by choice. Such an empowering statement.

In yet another nutshell, we had dinner at Coffee Club with friends last night; it was wonderful to have such entertaining and enjoyable company. So hard to find kindred spirits nowadays πŸ™‚

And we ended the night with these beautiful images.

Picture 183

Picture 185

In a nutshell, here are some eats from the week! (over different meals of course)

Scallop Ramen.

Picture 176

Smoked salmon salad with lots of greens.

Picture 179

Some boiled snow crab legs and chicken salad.

Picture 178

Brown rice with minced meat and eggs.

Picture 181

Had a few PT sessions and a few short runs; a rest week not too heavy. Will up the ante the next few weeks! πŸ™‚

In a nutshell, I was very appreciative of this week and thankful for the many people around whenever I needed help. Very thankful to have met nice folks during the course that helped put things in perspective for me.

How was your week in a nutshell?

 

Leave a Reply

