Breathe

A few days ago, I was working really hard to get a project going; and now that all’s done and everything went okay, I can finally have room to breath. And to be myself and realign my priorities again. In other words, it’s as if I’m on spring break! Which means I have 2 and a half weeks to do whatever I want without caring about work! I’m just glad things worked out at work (for now at least) and that when I was at my most tired moments, the Hubs and other fellow colleagues were there to help me out. All I can say is that I’m extremely extremely thankful that things went alright and that I even had the energy to work all 7 days this week , coupled with attending a wedding right after the launch of the big project and having to entertain without collapsing!

I’m incredulous that my team managed to pull it off-really we were so maxed out. This week, we have been eating out quite a bit-and all that’s going to change after vacation! 🙂

First off, it’s going to start with a trip back to Krabi. I’m really really delighted to be freed from the shackles of work! 🙂

Looks like it’s going to be days of catching up on reading magazines, blogs and books. I really need this break to rejuvenate; have some space to myself and breathe.  Let’s hope the next few days will be like these:

Relaxing on the beach ...

Image taken from:http://pinterest.com/pin/234961305529360200/

Relax you're on beach time.

Image taken from: http://pinterest.com/pin/259801472225160517/

I will try to blog on vacation; in the meantime, have a great week all! It’s already December and let’s revel in the Christmas spirit! And do pamper yourself in the coming week ahead; you all survived the major part of the work year, give yourself a pat on the back! Have time for yourself and treat yourself right!

************************************

 

How was your week like? Are you looking forward to the new week ahead?

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

